Thanks to smartphones, it has become very easy to block calls. Many people use this function in order to avoid being constantly bothered by télémarketeurs, depth sounders, and call centers.
But what if you are the one whose number has been blocked ? How do I know if someone has blocked your phone number ?
What happens when you call someone who has blocked you ? .
In order to answer this question, we did a simple test.
We have blocked a number on an Android smartphone and an iPhone, and then we called those laptops from the blocked number. Result ?
When your phone number has been blocked on an Android smartphone, you will hear two rings before being redirected to the mail box of the recipient. The latter does not receive alert of your call. However, if you leave him a message, he will receive an SMS alert to his voice mail.
When your phone number has been blocked on an iPhone, you hear a ringing tone before being redirected to the mail box of the recipient. The latter does not receive alert of your call and, unlike an Android smartphone, if you leave a message, it will not receive sms alert. The voice message will be automatically saved in the folder “blocked messages” from the iPhone.
Before you conclude that your number has been blocked, note that you can get the same results (one or two rings and then voice mail) if your recipient picks up wrong or if his mobile is switched off. To really know if your number has been blocked, please read on.
Take a roundabout way and call into the unknown .
To rule out the possibility that the person that you want to join has just turned off his phone, you can recall it immediately in the hidden number.
To switch a call from an hidden number on the iPhone, go to Settings → Phone → Show my number .
On an Android, go to the application Phone and then tap on the three vertical dots in the top right of the screen and click Settings → Call → Additional settings → caller’s Number → Hide number.
Smartphones can’t block unknown numbers. Thus, if you make two calls, one with your number the other into the unknown, and that the second call you do not redirect automatically to the e-mail, it is possible that your recipient has blocked your number.
What happens when you send an SMS to someone who has blocked you ? .
In summary, nothing. When you send an sms to someone who has blocked your phone number, you do not receive an alert to tell you that the message has not been sent, and your recipient doesn’t receive your message.
It is difficult to know if someone has blocked your phone number, but there are signs that do not deceive. Do not accuse anyone too quickly, but if the person does not answer you ever, or do you not remember ..
Please be aware that call mode unknown several times a single recipient is regarded as harassment and carries serious legal implications.